Online Casino Reviews

Our experts investigate, test and review every new casino. We do this to make your life as simple as possible. There are so many new casinos out there. Some are unlicensed and dodgy. You will never see them here. All online casino reviews are of licenced casinos. We never want to put you at risk. This is also why we investigate who is behind each casino, and do all other due-diligence.

On this page you will be able to find through every casino we have reviewed, by licence.  We have also a clear overview of casinos we do not recommend, or which have closed. We also give a clear overview of what we assess in each casino review, including a clear look at how we make our final grade.

All Online Casino Licensing Authorities

Want to get a clear overview of what we say about “every” UK licenced casino, Malta licenced casino, etc. Look no further. Choose your respective licence, and you will see every casino we have reviewed displayed from the newest ones to the oldest. The reviews go all the way back to our inception in 2016. What a blast from the past! If you fancy a bit of digging or want to find that great classic you haven’t played in a while, this is the list for you.

Be aware that UK players can only play UK licenced casinos, and that we, for compliance reasons, hide all unlicenced casinos from view. This means some of these license pages will look quite empty for UK visitors. If you are from a country without a respective licence you will likely be allowed to play on any of the casinos below. The broadest general licence, which is also the standard for any new casino entering the EU and EEA market, is the Maltese license.

Note: You will also be able to see all casinos based on what software developers and deposit and withdrawal methods they have. You will also be able to see all new casinos with bonuses.

Casinos We Do Not Recommend

Not all casinos are good. Not all casinos are safe. We, therefore, ensure to mark all casinos we cannot recommend in good faith as “not recommended”. This list of not recommended casinos does not imply that the casinos listed have been involved in anything shady. It may simply be that they have been revealed to have subpar offers or non-responsive customer support (always a bad sign). If you want to know what you should avoid, glance over the list, but

Sort by:
Last Update: December 17, 2020
Weltbet
7.7 / 10
Last update: 1 month ago
100% up to €500
Deposit bonus
No Bonus Spins
No VIP Program
No cashback
No cryptocurrencies accepted
No registration bonus
No wager-free offers
Weltbet
Weltbet
Weltbet
Weltbet
Weltbet
Weltbet
If you are looking for an online casino that offers sports betting, casino and live dealer games on one gaming platform, look no further than Weltbet Casino. Sign up today to claim a 100% match deposit bonus up to €500.
  • Comfortable selection of 1,000+ games
  • Several regular promotions
  • Casino & Sportsbook available
  • 24/7 support
  • UK players may not be accepted
  • No VIP program
see review
Gransino
8.8 / 10
Last update: 4 months ago
100% up to €500 + 200 Bonus Spins
Deposit bonus
Bonus Spins
VIP program
Cashback
Cryptocurrencies accepted
No registration bonus
No wager-free offers
Gransino
Gransino
Gransino
Gransino
Gransino
Gransino
Have some serious fun with this latest casino, where you can play games from a massive selection of 4,000. All from leading software providers and on your favourite mobile device or desktop. Enjoy many regular bonuses, and a hot VIP and Loyalty scheme. With 24/7 customer support and free payments!
  • 4,000 games from top providers
  • 24/7 customer support
  • Phone support with localised numbers
  • Sportsbook available
  • Slow withdrawal process
  • UK players not accepted
see review
New exclusive bonus
Casino765
9.3 / 10
Last update: 4 months ago
20 free spin (Code: 20FS)
Registration bonus +1
Bonus Spins
VIP program
Cashback
Cryptocurrencies accepted
Registration bonus
No wager-free offers
Casino765
Casino765
Casino765
Casino765
Casino765
Casino765
Sign up at this hot new casino and claim a huge welcome deal, as well as many regular offers. Benefit from excellent 24/7 support as well as no-fee payments and fast withdrawals. Choose from 4,000 exciting games and place virtual sports bets.
  • 4,000+ games
  • Cashback rewards
  • Exclusive VIP program
  • Creative regular promos
  • Only licensed in Curacao
  • High minimum withdrawal amount
  • No network jackpots
see review
New exclusive bonus
True Fortune
8.7 / 10
Last update: 5 months ago
200% up to €2,000 + 20 bonus spins (EXCLUSIVE)
Deposit bonus
Bonus Spins
VIP program
No cashback
Cryptocurrencies accepted
No registration bonus
No wager-free offers
True Fortune
True Fortune
True Fortune
True Fortune
True Fortune
True Fortune
All our readers can enjoy a massive and exclusive welcome offer.
  • 100% cashback for table games
  • Bitcoin-friendly
  • Real money loyalty rewards
  • Curacao licensed
  • Small live casino
  • Payment fees
see review
PlayJango
7.9 / 10
Deposit bonus
No Bonus Spins
VIP program
No cashback
No cryptocurrencies accepted
No registration bonus
No wager-free offers
PlayJango
PlayJango
PlayJango
PlayJango
PlayJango
PlayJango
Licensed in the United Kingdom
Take your pick from 1,800 games, a huge live casino as well as a rewarding VIP scheme and loads of regular promos to be enjoyed. Click here to read our review and get the lowdown on PlayJango.
  • UKGC and MGA licensed
  • Worthwhile VIP scheme
  • 1,800 games
  • Small welcome offer
  • No phone support
see review

Closed Casinos

Every year a set amount of casinos close down. They are surprisingly few. We rarely see more than 5-10 of the casinos we review close their door in any given year – but it still happens. Once a casino is closed we do not take down our review completely. Instead, we mark them as closed and take them out of all other toplists. If you ever wonder why you can not find a certain casino anymore. Check here. Perhaps it has actually closed.

Sort by:
Last Update: November 19, 2020
MadAboutSlots
7.2 / 10
Deposit bonus
No Bonus Spins
No VIP Program
No cashback
No cryptocurrencies accepted
No registration bonus
No wager-free offers
MadAboutSlots
MadAboutSlots
MadAboutSlots
MadAboutSlots
MadAboutSlots
Licensed in the United Kingdom
If you love slot games, get ready to fall head over heels in love with MadAboutSlots. Claim a massive welcome package worth £1,000 + 50 extra spins.
  • 1500+ Quality games
  • Generous welcome package
  • Interesting VIP Program
  • Not many jackpot slots
  • No bingo rooms
  • No phone support
see review
Touch Mobile
7.6 / 10
Deposit bonus
No Bonus Spins
No VIP Program
No cashback
No cryptocurrencies accepted
No registration bonus
No wager-free offers
Touch Mobile
Touch Mobile
Touch Mobile
Touch Mobile
Touch Mobile
Touch Mobile
Licensed in the United Kingdom
Enjoy a fantabulous online gambling session straight from your mobile phone or tablet, courtesy of Touch Mobile Casino. Claim up to 50 bonus spins or £200 cashback today.
  • Cashback bonus available
  • Safe Nektan casino
  • Minimum deposit limit
  • 24/7 player support
  • No progressive jackpot games
  • Not many live dealer tables
see review
Spinzaar Casino
7.2 / 10
Last update: 2 months ago
100% up to €25 + 25 bonus spins
Deposit bonus
Bonus Spins
No VIP Program
No cashback
No cryptocurrencies accepted
No registration bonus
No wager-free offers
Spinzaar Casino
Spinzaar Casino
Spinzaar Casino
Spinzaar Casino
Spinzaar Casino
Spinzaar Casino
Licensed in the United Kingdom
Dive into a colourful online casino world courtesy of new casino Spinzaar. Claim a welcome package worth £25 + 25 free spins right here.
  • Great design
  • Low minimum deposit
  • UK-licensed online casino
  • No live dealer or RNG table games
  • A small collection of casino games
  • Small welcome package with high wagering requirements
see review
Mayfair Casino
7.3 / 10
Last update: 2 months ago
100% up to £100 + 100 bonus spins
Deposit bonus +2
Bonus Spins
VIP program
Cashback
No cryptocurrencies accepted
No registration bonus
No wager-free offers
Mayfair Casino
Mayfair Casino
Mayfair Casino
Mayfair Casino
Mayfair Casino
Mayfair Casino
Licensed in the United Kingdom
Take advantage of a welcome offer worth £400 + 175 at Mayfair Casino. Try your hand at some of the best casino games on the market today.
  • Cashback
  • Loyalty Program
  • VIP Events
  • Express withdrawals
  • A small collection of casino games
  • Outdated design
see review
New exclusive bonus
Piggy Bang
8.6 / 10
Up to 110 No-Wager Bonus Spins
Deposit bonus
Bonus Spins
No VIP Program
Cashback
No cryptocurrencies accepted
No registration bonus
Wager free offers
Piggy Bang
Piggy Bang
Piggy Bang
Piggy Bang
Piggy Bang
Piggy Bang
Have an oinking good time at this MGA licensed casino, where you’ll be bringing home the bacon in no time. Enjoy 2,000 games from the very best providers. Along with regular bonuses and an exclusive wager-free welcome offer. There’s around the clock support on hand and you’ll benefit from free payments forever.
  • Exclusive wager-free welcome offer
  • 2,000+ games available
  • 24/7 customer support
  • Real money cashback offers
  • Many restricted countries
  • Slow withdrawal process time
see review

How We Write Our Reviews

We are first and foremost a casino comparison site, not just a casino review site. Our goal is to display all information that would make you choose to join or not join a casino. We often say that we want you to find the best casino for you, and it is the last part that matters the most. Playstyle, strategy, bankroll and even taste, actually, especially taste, will always be a deciding factor in what makes a good casino.

This means two things:

  1. That we have to account for taste and first and foremost rely on information so that you can make up your mind.
  2. That we should strive to inform our readers how each offer helps various styles of play.
  3. Give you the tools and knowledge to assess the offers (if you are a beginner or want to step up your game).

And this is what we do.

We will cover everything from bonuses, to game selection and payment methods to customer support and look and feel. Our expert reviewers will, however, give their impression, and give honest, accurate information in terms of how the casino stacks up against competitors.

For instance, having a wagering requirement of 50 is high. It does not give you good odds, and we tell you that. We will also tell you that the standard in the industry is between 30 and 40 and that you can find wagering requirements that are even lower. Can other factors make up for high wagering requirements? Possibly, and we will highlight anything else that stands out, but there are so many great casinos today that you can afford to be picky.

Does that mean that if you open any of our reviews you will find the best online casino review you have ever read? Well, we would hope so, but we are not poets. We use experienced casino players and industry insiders to determine just what a casino has to offer and present it to you in an as straightforward way as possible.

How Does the Rating Scale Work?

If you have read any of our online casino reviews you will quickly notice one thing you’ll struggle to find elsewhere: our experts are honest. We can only say this so many time, but casinos are not created equally. We are also quite strict. Just search our database. We have never rated a casino 10/10.  There are incredible casinos we can’t help but love, but those are rare. The majority of the casinos we review are already licenced, safe and reasonably reputable, and thus exist on a spectrum of ok, good and great.

You will rarely see any review of a casino with a rating under 6/10 because at that point we can’t really recommend them. All the casinos you see on our lists are at the very least “adequate, most are good, and a decent selection, those with an 8/10 rating or higher are definitely worth looking into. We only go over 9/10 in specific, extreme circumstances, so the closer to 9/10 you see a rating is, the better it is.

What Goes Into the Rating?

We assess each of the casinos on the following metrics:

  • Welcome Bonus
  • Look & Feel
  • Game Selection
  • Casino Software Developers
  • Deposit & Withdrawal
  • Customer Support

Note:  We also, of course, value safety and security. This is, however, always guaranteed and a large part of a rating. If a casino would ever be suspect you will see the rating plummet and the casino placed under “not recommended”.

We balance each of these points against each other, and every metric is important. You can, for instance, have a great bonus offer, but if you have a small game selection, few payment options and customer support that is not even open 24/7, the rating will suffer significantly. Similarly, you can have weak bonuses, but if the casino is genuinely well made, with fantastic selections of games and a great atmosphere, or better, an innovative new idea, the casino might climb high.

This is also why we rate each metric separately. This allows you to get a clearer idea of just what the casino does well, and what it doesn’t. There are players that specifically cares about bonuses and little else. If you belong to this group, follow the good bonus offers. Others again only want the best experience, and might not even claim the bonus. If you are in this group we recommend looking at the overall user experience and to find the games, etc. you enjoy.

 

NC Awards 2020

NC Awards 2020

Please, wait. Loading...